Easy Tomato Chickpea Dill Salad

Boy, do I ever have the easiest salad for you today! I think it honestly takes about 8 minutes in prep time (if that), but the flavours are earth shattering (seriously) so no one will ever know that you didn’t slave for hours to make this gem.  (i.e. It’s a great option for a summer get together!)

Chickpea Tomato Dill Salad

It had been awhile since I last had fresh dill in something but I decided enough was enough! Off I went to the store to buy some fresh sprigs so that I could make something extra delicious.

Easy Salad

so good!

Besides not having enough dill in my life, I also have been struggling to get in my  veggies lately so I wanted a dish that was going to be packed full of colourful vegetables but also something that would fill me right up. With protein-packed chickpeas and lots of tomatoes, this recipe hit the spot.

Easy Tomato Chickpea Dill Salad Recipe
Serves 4

1 can chickpeas drained and rinsed
1 pint of grape tomatoes halved
1/4 cup fresh dill chopped (more to taste)
3 cloves of garlic, minced
2 tsp olive oil
1 Tbsp red wine vinegar
1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar
1/2 tbsp honey
pinch of salt

Combine all ingredients and toss. Chill in fridge for 20 minutes before serving.

4 responses to “Easy Tomato Chickpea Dill Salad

  1. This was delicious! Great for lunch at work because it keeps you feeling full all afternoon.

Leave a Reply

