The Great Green Smoothie

Hello friends! I hope you are having a great week so far! Things are really coming together for our wedding plans, and we’re getting into the details now which are way more fun than all the venue visits we had been doing a month ago. Lately, we’ve been looking at flowers (or I should say “I”, because Graeme has very little interest in the girly touches). I’ve been trying to sort out the centerpiece arrangements so our florist sent me a mock-up of two arrangements she had done. (You’ll see them in the photo backgrounds). I’d love to know what you think!

The Great Green Smoothie

With all this wedding planning this morning, I needed a little pizzazz to my breakfast routine which has fallen into an oatmeal rut lately. We had some spinach in the fridge so I figured I could get a little veg into my breakfast for a change. We also had some almond milk, banana, almond butter and Greek yogurt on hand. With that, I tossed the lot into the magic bullet, added some spice and voila: The Great Green Smoothie. My brother had some as well and gave it raving reviews. As someone who steers clear of a breakfast that doesn’t involve something ultra hearty, his opinion goes along way.

Spinach Smoothie

The Great Green Smoothie Recipe

Serves 1-2

1 cup spinach leaves
1/2 -3/4 cup Greek yogurt (depending on the consistency you like)
1/2 cup almond milk
1 Tbsp almond butter
1 frozen banana (fresh is fine too)
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp ground cloves
1/8 tsp nutmeg

Combine all the ingredients in one blender or magic bullet. Blend until smooth and you’ve reached the consistency you desire. Pour into a glass and drink to heart’s content!

Leave a Reply

